Skip to content

Sense and Sensibility

January 28, 2011
Sense and Sensibility

photo from amazon.com

Sean’s had a bugger of a cold for the past week.  Now I’ve got it and I’m miserable and making everyone else miserable, too.

My standard remedy: Sense and Sensibility. I always seem to break out this DVD when I’m under the weather. Maybe it’s Emma Thompson’s misery and ordinariness. Maybe it’s Alan Rickman’s chivalry and good-guyness. Maybe it’s the fact that Kate Winslet still has cheeks and Hugh Grant is still hot. It’s probably Emma Thompson’s great screenplay.

Whatever. The movie’s starting and I need my pillow.

(Dishy note that’ll change how you view the movie:
Since 2003, Emma Thompson has been married to Greg Wise — the actor who plays Willoughby.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

